Oatmeal Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

First off..

Happy Friday!

I woke up to go to the gym at 4:30 as usual. I decided I would go to body pump this morning. I am only able to stay for the first half of the class because I have to leave early to get ready for school. So I did 30 minutes of cardio before. I won’t be able to work out at all this weekend because I’m working twelve hour days. I work at a gymnastics gym and they are hosting a meet.

I haven’t been to body pump in over a week and it felt really good. It is the first week of the new release so it was all new material to me. I even went up on my tricep weight!

As I was leaving the gym I came across this…

20130111-170700.jpg

Snow!

I really wish we would have had this around Christmas time. Snow is so pretty, but I dislike driving in it.

After the gym, I showered and got ready for school. I also ate breakfast and prepared my lunch. A peanut butter and banana sandwich, yum!

After school, I came home and made cookies for my stepdad’s birthday tomorrow.

Oatmeal peanut butter cookies

Oatmeal peanut butter chocolate chip! I found the recipe online here.

me and oatmeal peanut butter cookie
They were good (and the dough was good as well! ;))

Well I’m off to relax and watch the Biggest Loser from Monday night. I have been so busy, I haven’t been able to watch it!
I will be working all weekend but I will try to post a quick blog.

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

